How do I stop Facebook connected contacts' images from instantly upgrading from Facebook?

I have numerous contacts with connected Facebook accounts. I've set call images for them making use of Google Contacts, yet every single time they upgrade their Facebook account image, the Facebook image is picked instantly.

When this takes place, I require to return and also transform by hand back to the image I picked myself, which obtains rather aggravating.

Just how do I protect against Facebook (or various other connected account) images from taking control of?

0
2019-12-02 03:13:29
Source Share
Answers: 1

From your residence screen, under Menu->Settings->Accounts&sync->Facebook you can uncheck Contacts. Clearly, this will certainly stop your phone contacts from syncing to facebook, yet after you get the checklist the very first time, the only point that actually updates is the images, so disabling it needs to care for it

0
2019-12-03 05:24:43
Source