Login fall short with reduced graphics after that crash?

I was making use of Transmission to download and install some things, when I obtained an alert that there was just 800 MEGABYTES of vacuum left.

I quickly restarted, just to figure out, that i can not login once more. I would certainly get a mistake mentioning, that the default arrangement had actually transformed for "gnome-power-manager" and also to call my system-administrator, though i am the sysadmin. Every single time i attempted to login it would certainly fall short and also the entire point remained in reduced graphics setting.

So my inquiry is if there is a means to repair this?

0
2019-05-05 19:57:57
Source Share
Answers: 3

From your inquiry it resembles your disk drive has no (or also much less) vacuum. Generally this brings about some weird actions in some software program. You can attempt to go a digital terminal. Press Ctrl+ Alt+ F1 and also enter your username and also password. Currently it needs to open a covering. If you know with it, you can surf about, seek huge documents and also relocate them away or delete them.

If it does not function or you're not familiar with a covering, you can additionally make use of some real-time CD. I would certainly recommend Knoppix. You download and install the photo, melt it on CD and also start the CD. It begins some Linux setting with a visual setting. There you can surf your disk drive as well as additionally relocate away/delete unnecessary documents. If there is even more vacuum your troubles will possibly vanish.

0
2019-05-08 08:41:06
Source

Sounds like your HD is also complete for its very own excellent. You can barge in via recuperation setting and also delete a couple of points in a couple of straightforward actions :

  1. Hold the left change key when your. BIOGRAPHIES screen turns up. Maintain holding. it till you're offered a GRUB food selection. screen.

  2. Select the first recuperation setting alternative.

  3. When offered the selection, select the root console alternative.

  4. You're currently in solitary customer message setting. You can walk around and also (given your customer documents aren't secured) you can delete, add/remove plans, and so on. This need to offer you adequate time to delete a couple of non-essential points (I would certainly liberate a number of gigabytes to ensure).

    You can additionally constantly relocate them off to a USB disk yet I'm not exactly sure if they auto-mount in solitary customer setting so you could need to do it on your own.

0
2019-05-08 01:40:05
Source

Once logged right into an incurable, based on qbi's blog post, you can remove your plan cache to liberate some room :

sudo apt-get clean

When proper downloads plans it caches duplicates of them in /var/cache/apt/, this command will certainly clean the plan cache.

You can make use of du -h /var/cache/apt prior to and also after getting rid of the cache, to see just how much room you have actually left prior to and also after.

You can additionally run df -h to see just how much room you carry all placed tools, ie your disk drives.

0
2019-05-08 01:38:27
Source