The deleted certificate will be restored after rebooting. But why?
I had a perhaps comparable trouble, pertaining to a PPTP VPN and also customer certs.
Make certain to delete all old certifications from each keychain in Keychain Access. Additionally: make certain to pick "All Items" as the group.
Regardless, I'm interested to listen to whether you thought of a remedy, so please bear in mind to log any kind of statements on this web page.